Eating Peanut Butter from the Jar at Epoch Coffee

He was very fit and thin

He was sitting beside me, eating peanut butter with a spoon, straight out of the jar. I assume that he had just completed an intense run, since he was very fit and thin. People who are this fit can eat an entire jar of peanut butter in one sitting – they require the fat and protein. I don’t think that I’ve ever seen anyone do this in public; it’s usually associated with binge eating. What seems like an unhealthy attitude towards eating, certainly has its place. When a person is as fit as this guy was, it makes perfect sense that he was pounding down the fat, carbs, and protein.

I captured him as he was taking a break from the jar, and watching something on his laptop. He had on a “wife-beater tank top T-shirt, and running shorts. He was also plugged into his iPod, but I chose to leave that out of the picture.

3 Comments

  1. Posted September 30, 2010 at 1:45 pm | Permalink

    I wish I could eat a jar of peanut butter. When I lived in Italy and friends would come visit, I would always ask for peanut butter. Funny what you miss.

  2. Posted October 1, 2010 at 1:17 am | Permalink

    When we hike, we joke about the uber-fit folks that pass us as they log 30 miles a day. We figure they must be refueling on cubes of butter.

    How fun you caught this private eating spree in a public moment. Nice

    • Posted October 1, 2010 at 7:26 am | Permalink

      Hi, Barb.

      Hiking! My husband and I just returned from hiking in New Mexico. We were so hungry afterwards.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*