Don’t Make Your Girlfriend Angry

She split and went outside to sit by herself

 His girlfriend came in earlier, ordered a coffee, and put her head in her hands. She looked fit, pretty, and had a hangover. Her head was almost on the table. He comes in, joins her at the table. She doesn’t even look up. He keeps trying to get her attention, but she is not going for it. He gets up, and checks on their pitbull who is basking outside in the sun. When he returns, she gets up, and goes outside to nurse her hangover in private.

2 Comments

  1. Posted August 25, 2011 at 10:55 am | Permalink

    I’m so glad you’re posting again! I found your blog a while ago and I really love it. It’s nice to know that others are also amused by observing the strange coffeeshoppers of Austin…

    • Posted August 26, 2011 at 5:53 am | Permalink

      Hi, Jay.
      Thank you for telling me that. I took some time off, got busy with my day job, and quit making time for painting/sketching. It is good to know that it got noticed.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*